About the motor cars

The first Rolls-Royce was built in 1904 and the first Bentley in 1920, and both marques continue to enjoy great success today. The following sections offer a brief description of each of the major model types manufactured by Rolls-Royce and Bentley.

go here for a summary timeline of all major models

Rolls-Royce Silver Dawn & Bentley MkVI /R-Type
1946 – 1955

Models include
Rolls-Royce Silver Dawn andSilver Wraith
Bentley MkVI, Bentley R-type, and Bentley Continental
read more…

Rolls-Royce Silver Cloud & Bentley S
1955 – 1965

Models include
Rolls-Royce Silver Cloud, Silver Cloud II and Silver Cloud III
Bentley S1, S2 and S3, and Bentley Continental
Rolls-Royce Phantom V, Phantom VI
read more…

Rolls-Royce Silver Shadow & Bentley T
1965 – 1980

Models include
Rolls-Royce Silver Shadow, Silver Shadow II, Mulliner Park Ward FHC & DHC, Corniche FHC & DHC, Camargue, Silver Wraith II
Bentley T1, T2, and MPW & Corniche FHC & DHC
read more…

Rolls-Royce Silver Spirit & Bentley Mulsanne /Turbo
1980 – 1998

Models include
Rolls-Royce Silver Spirit, Silver Spur, Silver Spirit II and Silver Spirit III, Silver Dawn
Bentley Mulsanne, Turbo, Turbo R, Bentley Eight, Bentley Continental, Azure
read more…

Rolls-Royce Silver Seraph & Bentley Arnage
1998 – 2009

Models include
Rolls-Royce Silver Seraph, Corniche
Bentley Arnage, Arnage T, Azure
read more…